Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS:

Fabulous!

I looked for a harpist through GigSalad and Anne responded within minutes. She then played the harp at my daughter’s wedding ceremony in Charleston. Anne was the ultimate professional and accommodated our every request. Her music added the elegant touch we were looking for and I would highly recommend Anne! She was fabulous!

Reviewer: Cyndy G

Event Date: February 17th, 2019

Rating: 5 out of 5

——————————————————————————–

“Spectacular!

Anne Durant made this wedding the beautiful event that it was! She was absolutely Fabulous!

Thanks, more than you will ever know!

Dr. Dawn Gilbert/Jordan Hunnicutt’s Wedding / 11-10-2018

Rating: 5 out of 5″

———————————————————————————–

“We booked Anne for the ceremony and cocktail reception for our wedding and could not have been happier! She was so wonderful to communicate with while choosing music and finalizing the timeline. We were so happy she could play such a wide variety of music, not just classical! She was even able to accommodate our special request for The Beach Boys and The Beatles! While we were not able to hear her play for the cocktail hour, we received so many praises from our guests and family on how lovely it was to hear her play. We highly recommend Anne! – Shelly and Chris Kontos 9/22/18”

———————————————————————————-

10/16/18   From Bre and Tom   Date of wedding September, 2018

“We give Anne a very ecstatic 5 stars!  She was the first vendor we hired for our Savannah wedding and we were very pleased with her ease of communication and her readiness to learn 3 new songs for our ceremony!  Her harp was beautiful and looked gorgeous at our venue.  She sounded amazing – lstening to the harp right before I walked down the aisle is a very vivid day-of memory that I will cherish forever!  We highly recommend Anne for any event.  She’s great!”

———————————————————————————

Anna W. said…

I used Anne for my beach wedding and the music was lovely. It just added to the all around ambiance. Anne helped with the music selection, meet with us as needed and was always responsive to emails or phone calls in a very timely manner. It was stress-free experience. Very pleasant personality. Her fee is also very reasonable. I would definitely recommend her.

Review received August, 2018

____________________________________________________________ 

Fran G. said…

“Did everything that she promise everyone enjoyed her music

A perfect performance!”

Review received on 5-19-2018 

____________________________________________________________

Shanta S. said…

Great Job!

Harpist Anne Durant provided musical selections during our 2018 City Inauguration. Mrs. Durant arrived 30 minutes prior to her scheduled setup time and began playing pre-ceremony music to welcome our guests at 5:30 p.m. sharp. She performed a solo of ‘God Bless America’ just after the officials were sworn in and continued to play after the event ended while attendees enjoyed refreshments. I would highly recommend Mrs. Durant if you are looking for a professional harpist to create an atmosphere of pleasant to the ear background music and solo performances. Most importantly, her SWEET spirit will absolutely win you over. Great Job!

Review received on 1-8-2018


Posted 7/8/2017

Anne played at both my ceremony and reception. She did an amazing job! When I hired Anne to play at my wedding, I was living in Europe and finalizing the details for my wedding in Georgia. She was able to skype with me and still plan the music for my wedding. She did arrangements of some very specific music and everyone was so impressed. She went above and beyond. She is very professional and talented. I’m so glad she was able to do the music for my wedding!

 —————————————————————————-

Wedding: 5/6/2017

We were married 5/6/17 and are so happy that Anne was able to play during our ceremony! Her music was gorgeous. She was so easy to work with and had the best personality! We had a destination wedding and did everything she could to make us feel at home! We highly recommend her!!

——————————————————————–
Wedding 4/29/2017

Anne played at both my ceremony and reception. She did an amazing job! When I hired Anne to play at my wedding, I was living in Europe and finalizing the details for my wedding in Georgia. She was able to skype with me and still plan the music for my wedding. She did arrangements of some very specific music and everyone was so impressed. She went above and beyond. She is very professional and talented. I’m so glad she was able to do the music for my wedding!

——————————————————————-

Holly C. said…

Anne played for our Valentine’s Dinner last night at our Private Country Club. She was absolutely incredible. I have been receiving emails from members raving about her performance.

“We very much enjoyed the Valentine’s Dinner this evening, especially the harp player. She was very very good and the club should consider having her back for some other events.”

She came prepared with her gorgeous harp, mic and amplification and filled our ballroom with soothing sounds throughout the entire evening. I highly recommend her for any event!

Event Date:  February 14th, 2017

—————————————————————–

Jaclyn B. said… 

Anne’s incredible harp music was so beautiful and absolutely perfect for our wedding ceremony in Wormsloe. Anne gave us a “music tasting” so that we could hear different options and was really helpful in helping us pick the perfect songs for our ceremony. She even learned a special one as a surprise for when my Groom walked down the aisle! Several guests commented on the harp music and that the blend of contemporary and traditional songs was amazing. Thank you, Anne, for helping to make our day so special and unique!

Reviewed On: 10/25/2017

—————————————————————-

Ashley H. said…

Anne was the best addition to our wedding ceremony!

We hired Anne to play at our wedding ceremony on 5/6/17. Overall we are beyond pleased with her performance. She was extremely helpful, sweet, and just want we had been looking for. We couldn’t have asked for a better outcome. She also had extremely helpful advice when it came to the square where we got married. We highly recommend her!  She was so easy to work with, had the best attitude, and her music was fantastic. We do not live in Savannah and did everything she could to make us feel at home!

——————————————————————

Cindy said…

posted 9/13/2016

I am a music teacher myself, so when I was looking for a harpist to play for my daughter’s wedding, I was selective. Anne Durant did not disappoint! She is an expert who has a huge repertoire of all styles of music, was flexible, and reasonably priced. Anne was an absolute joy to work with and went above and beyond to make our wedding and reception special. She met with me to pick music and made some excellent suggestions of beautiful music that I did not know. She even volunteered to play the grooms college fight song when the reception started – to his absolute delight! I highly recommend Anne Durant to anyone looking for special music for a special event!

———————————————————————-
Wedding: 9/24/2016

Anne Durant was a major element of our daughter’s wedding that helped make it a wonderful event! Her talent and lovely personality are truly special!
We wanted something a little different for the ceremony and a harp was the perfect choice. Many of our guests commented that it sounded like angels were playing!

————————————————————————

Wedding: 7/9/2016

Highly, highly, highly recommend! First, Anne’s prices are fair and reasonable. Second, her music repertoire is vast, elegant, classic and contemporary. Third, Anne listens to your wants and desires to create the perfect ambience. She is very flexible and an amazing harpist; you will be very happy to have her included at any event for any venue.

————————————————————————

Wedding: 5/7/2016

My daughters wedding was beautiful but what made it exceptional and unique from all other beautiful weddings, was Anne Durant playing her harp. She was amazing and I believe every guest commented on how lovely it was.

 ————————————————————————

Ruth said… 
Anne’s ethereal music was such a blessing. Beyond her absolutely beautiful performance, she was responsive, gracious, and professional. I especially appreciate the time she made to discuss various musical selections (she has a wide repertoire) and the general order of the ceremony. Her suggestions were perfect! To boot, she arrived early for both the rehearsal and the wedding, and was very patient with all of our lollygagging…My husband and I could not be happier or more grateful.

Wedding: 11/21/2015

———————————————–

Shonda said… 
Anne was amazing. Her music was beautiful and she was kind and helpful. We would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you Anne for being a part of our dream day.

Wedding: 11/15/2014

———————————————

Tara said… 
I would very much recommend Anne for any Harpist venue event. She was extremely helpful, professional, and personable from the very beginning. Out of all of the vendors I had throughout the wedding I believe Anne provided the most value. She took it upon herself to recommend songs for the ceremony and even sent a CD with the playlist! Her music on the pier made the perfect wedding ceremony for us. I

Wedding: 10/24/2014

——————————————–

Jessica said… 
I had Mrs. Anne Durant play the harp at my wedding on octobet 18th, 2014. She was amazing. We couldnt’ve asked for a better person or harpist. She is very personable and pleasant. With her music my wedding was a dream come true. I am very blessed we found Mrs. Durant and she was willing and and able to share her wonderful talent with us. We loved her and hope to have an event in the future to be able to use her again! Johnson/ Beasley/ Murphy

Wedding: 10/18/2014

——————————————–

Victoria said… 
She was absolutely wonderful! She has my highest recommendation!

Wedding: 10/11/2014

——————————————–

Ashley said… 
Anne’s beautiful harp playing created the perfect ambiance for our wedding ceremony. A hush fell over our guests as she started to play, and everyone loved the sound of the harp; it adds a delicate beauty that no other instrument can provide. In addition, she can play everything from Disney to obscure medieval music. I highly recommend to any bride and groom looking to have a ceremony that stands out in beauty, whether it is black tie or more casual.

Wedding: 07/26/2014

—————————————————–

Anne is a lovely talented harpist with an incredible mastery of the harp. We had her as a Celtic harpist for a Welsh Society event and could not have received a better performance from St. David himself. David H. Dickey, President, St. David’s Society of Savannah, Inc. August 22, 2014

Review by David D. FROM SAVANNAH, GA ON 8/22/2014

—————————————————-

Wendy said… 
Ms Durant played the harp at my daughters wedding. The music could not have been any more perfect. The music was talked about by everyone and Ms Durant was so easy to work with I will be spreading her name around to anyone needing a harpist

Wedding: 06/28/2014

—————————————————-

Lynne said… 
Anne was a pleasure to work with. Very Professional, punctual, pleasant, and professionally dressed. Music was beautiful. Would definitely use her again.

Wedding: 06/07/2014

—————————————————-

Tammy said… 
Ann is not only and accomplished musician, she was wonderful and sweet to work with. Her harp playing was beautiful and flawless. She easily recognized melody change cues made them appear seamless. She arrived early and had everything ready to go in plenty of time before the ceremony. She had ample choices of music for most any type of wedding theme. I had quite a few guest come up to me after the wedding and some even sent me messages on social media about how impressed they were.

Wedding: 04/26/2014

—————————————————

Stephanie said… 
Professional. Graceful and talented harpist. Highly recommended!!!!

Wedding: 10/26/2013

—————————————————

Private User said… 
The harp music Anne played was just beautiful. She was very helpful with choosing and arranging the perfect music for my daughter’s wedding. She really understood what my daughter wanted. The whole process was effortless. Anne’s music was a huge part of a beautiful day. I highly recommend her.

Wedding: 09/21/2013

—————————————————-

Very professional, caring and personal. I could rely and count on her for my wedding.

Review by Anna T. FROM MT PLEASANT, SC ON 11/10/2013